Business owner? Add your listing!
Menu

My Cart

My Profile


Click here to login

My Business


Click here to login
Chef Simon's Kitchen

Big Map Get Directions

Chef Simon's Kitchen
Simon Chau
190 Memorial Ave. Unit Q
Orillia, Ontario L3V 5X6

705-259-8288 | phone

Payment Methods
Cash Visa MasterCard Debit Card
Hours of Operation
Monday:11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Tuesday:11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Wednesday:11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Thursday:11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Friday:11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Saturday:11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Sunday:3:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Our Memberships
Chef Simon's Kitchen

27 Reviews
ShopOrillia.com is not responsible for the content of any reviews or recommendations posted.

2 months ago
Terry Low , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
My business colleague and I started visiting Simon's for lunch over a year ago, in short time it became our go to lunch stop. The food is authentic, fresh and the flavours are amazing. Simon is a professional and takes the time to make sure every dish that leaves his kitchen has the quality and flavours that give him a 5 STAR rating. He is a great chef and tries hard to make sure everyone is happy. If you are looking for something fresh and new that's guaranteed to keep you coming back, please head to Simon's kitchen in Orillia. We need to support this business so we can keep the quality and fresh flavours he offers around for a long time..

Terry Low Orilla Ont.

Share On Facebook

5 months ago
Kelli , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
The best Chinese food I've ever had! Every bite tastes fresh and delicious. Highly recommended.

Share On Facebook

5 months ago
Simon's Kitchen , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Thank you so much Kelli! We see you soon! Chef Simon

Share On Facebook

5 months ago
Scott mooney , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
This restaurant is the best thai\vitnamese food in Orillia PERIOD! Pho soup is amazing and the spring rolls are exquisite! THANKS FOR THE GREAT GRUB!

Share On Facebook

5 months ago
Simon's Kitchen , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Wow, Scott Thanks for speaking so highly of Chef Simon's Kitchen food!! We like to make you happy! Chef Simon

Share On Facebook

6 months ago
Agnieszka , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
This is one of the best restaurants I have ever encountered. I can't get enough of Simon's fried rice. Finding this place is almost as good as finding a diamond it is a true gem.

Share On Facebook

5 months ago
Simon's Kitchen , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Agnieszka, Thanks for you're wonderful review!! You give us 5 Star! We give you 5 Diamonds for the review!! Chef Simon

Share On Facebook

6 months ago
Emma Taylor , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Seriously some of the best food i have ever had. I cant wait to try more options off the menu. Everything was amazing with it, flavour, presentation, amount, and to top it all off the price was very reasonable as well.

Share On Facebook

7 months ago
Marilyn , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Love the Tom yum soup. Love the Thai spring rolls. Love the mango salad. My plan is to try something different each time. Super impressed with Simon’s.

Share On Facebook

5 months ago
Simon's Kitchen , the Business Owner,  wrote:
I Love you, You love me! We're a happy family with a full belly!!! Thanks for Loving so much of what we cook!! Chef Simon

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Rebecca , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I finally tried this place and it is just absolutely amazing!!! The Thai Spring Rolls are soo soo good!!!! I am so excited to try more of the items. We will definitely be regulars at this location.

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Simon's Kitchen , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Thank you sooo much for this fantastic review!! We will be here cook up storm waiting for you to come back!

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Laura , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
LOVE this place. Def 5 star. Made on spot, always fresh. Generous. Banh Mi was a tiny bit too spicy for me but would have it again in a heartbeat with less spice. Mango salad is fresh and lovely. Love this little place..

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Simon's Kitchen , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Thank you for this wonderful review! We strive to make everything fresh and tasty. Please let us know next time not to make you Banh Mi sandwich too spicy.

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
, an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Laura, thanks for this wonderful review! We strive to make everything fresh and tasty. Next time please let us know that you don't want your Banh Mi sandwich too spicy.

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Meaghan , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Chef Simon's Kitchen opened when I worked in the plaza that it is located in. Not only is the food INCREDIBLE (I moved out of town and still force my boyfriend to go pick it up for me regularly) but the staff are amazing. Great to chat with and you never feel out of place when you go there.

As for the food - you won't find authentic, great tasting Vietnamese food like this anywhere else in our area. It is one of my all-time favourite restaurants since it opened and I don't see that changing anytime soon.

Share On Facebook

5 months ago
Simon's Kitchen , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Hello Meaghan, we too are happy your boyfriend picks up your favourite Vietnamese & Thai Food! Thanks for the great review! Chef Simon

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
DeGroot Refrigeration , a member from ,  wrote:
Hello Meaghan, we too are happy your boyfriend picks up your favourite Vietnamese & Thai Food! Thanks for the great review!

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Paul Bosse , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
By far the best food in orillia hands down. The flavours are amazing.

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Simon's Kitchen , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Thanks for the great review Paul!

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Paul Bosse , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
By far the best food in orillia hands down. The flavours are amazing.

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Natasha , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Literally the best Vietnamese and Thai food I have ever eaten outside of the countries themselves. It is amazing to be able to eat Street Pad Thai as if I was walking down the streets of Bangkok, or have such flavorful Pho like it was made in a tiny back street in Hanoi. I am blessed that this restaurant picked our little town of Orillia to feed. My only complaints..... that I could not eat more dishes when I was there, and that they do not have delivery.....sniff sniff. Blows every other Asian restaurant out of the water in our town. Love Love Love!

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Simon's Kitchen , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Natasha, we are so grateful for this review! We really focus on creating the best flavours in every dish we do!

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Nazia , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
If you have a craving for PHO, this is the place to go. ;) Speedy service, good price and delicious food. Thank God this place exists or I would actually miss Toronto. lol. Thanks Chef Simon!! :D

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Simon's Kitchen , the Business Owner,  wrote:
We are so pleased that you don't have to drive to Toronto and that you can experience the great flavours of Vietnamese and Thai Food right here at home in Orillia!

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Ashley , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Hands down the BEST take out in Orillia!! Curry, banh mi, pho, basil beef, lemongrass vermicelli bowls... there's something AMAZING here for everyone. Stop reading this review and ORDER NOW!!! You WILL be a repeat customer

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Ashley , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Best food ever I've been 4 times now and I've never been Disappointed and I will continue to go

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Kevin , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Love it here! Very fresh and and the flavours are great!

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Geri , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Love the food.....it's the best even my girls luv it. The chef goes out of his way to greet or wave from kitchen. if unsure what to order they are very helpful in there recommendations. Haven't been disappointed yet.

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Kimberly , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I can't tell you how happy I am to have this place here in Orillia. We ordered...beef pho...my favorite and I've have tried this soup everywhere in TO.... the broth is fantastic! Spring rolls, general Tao chicken, Chinese broccoli and the pad Thai and I can't rave enough about it! Can't wait to try the rest of the menu. You have to eat here!!!

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Rhonda , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Food is amazing!! Make sure you try the coconut ice cream ??. Their spring rolls are the only spring rolls I have ever liked!!

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Lisa , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Excellent food ! Definitely a must try!

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Kathy Geden , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Fresh, robust flavour and simply the most delicious Vietnamese & Thai food I have ever had! So happy the renowned Chef Simon and his talented crew have opened a restaurant in Orillia! Thank you Chef Simon and staff!

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Shannon , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Soo yummy! Fully addicted to the Thai chicken. My new favourite takeout. Life goal: try everything on the menu.

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Penny phipps , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Phenomenal food the flavours are delicious and the service is great ,all I can say it's 5* , you will not be disappointed.

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Corin , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
We had dinner from ChefSimon's & it was so fast and fresh. I particularly enjoyed the Lemongrass beef! Very flavourful and a hint of heat! Looking forward to having lunch next!

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Marie Martin , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I was so pleased with the food that I order to take home that after eating, I felt compelled to call Chef Simon himself to let him know that he was the best Chef in town. Everything tasted so good and fresh. We especially loved the fish, it was so moist and it melted in our mouth. I highly recommend Chef Simon's Kitchen and will most definitely eat his food often! Thanks You!

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Douglas Lilly , a member from ,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Best Vietnamese/Thai cuisine in the area. Fast friendly service. Nothing beats the freshness and quality that goes into every dish. Highly recommended. Be sure to give Simon's Kitchen a try.

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Meaghan Brownley , a member from Discover Wellness Massage Therapy,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Absolutely hands down the best Vietnamese food I have ever had. Everything is made fresh and fast and the Chef is WORLD FAMOUS! Everyone must try!!!

Share On Facebook


Post a Review
Please do not review your own business. If you do, your review will show up highlighted in green and will be deleted.
You are responsible for the content of your review. You may be held liable if the content of your review is deemed to be defamatory.

Name: *
Location: *
Email: *
Photo:



(Optional: Attach your photo)

Rating:
 *    Select the number of stars for your rating
Review: *
    



Share
Post to Twitter


Vegetarian & Vegan Op...
Gluten Free Options
Take Out & Delivery S...
Spring & Cold Rolls
Combo Dishes
Subscribe For Updates
News   Go
Find Us On Facebook





About ShopOrillia.com




~ Other Shop Local Advocates ~

   ShopOrillia.com BNI Lake Country Downtown Orillia Information Orillia Ontarios Lake Country Orillia Business Women's Association

© 2018 ShopCity.com, Inc. - All Rights Reserved

    |    

ShopCity.com