Business owner? Add your listing!
Menu

My Cart

My Profile


Click here to login

My Business


Click here to login
The Shack Eatery

Big Map Get Directions

The Shack Eatery
Abel Cruz (Owner)
15 Simcoe Street
Orillia, Ontario L3V-1G5

705-309-9336 | phone

Payment Methods
Cash Visa MasterCard Debit Card
Hours of Operation
Monday:11:00 am - 6:30 pm
Tuesday:11:00 am - 6:30 pm
Wednesday:11:00 am - 7:00 pm
Thursday:11:00 am - 7:00 pm
Friday:11:00 am - 7:00 pm
Saturday:12:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Sunday:Closed
Our Memberships
The Shack Eatery

44 Reviews
ShopOrillia.com is not responsible for the content of any reviews or recommendations posted.

5 months ago
David Rottmann , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
This place is one of my favourite places to eat. Every single time I have been in there, not only are the staff absolutely incredible and personable, the food is out of this world. I am legitimately upset every time my meal comes to an end. I would eat this everyday. Mondays jerk chicken is the best jerk chicken ive ever eaten, wish it was everyday :)! Keep it up guys!

Share On Facebook

7 months ago
George , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Defiantly one of the best sandwiches I've ever had (pulled chicken one 10/10) ????

Share On Facebook

11 months ago
Natalie W , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
The food was excellent. The portions large and the staff very friendly! Everyone should try this hidden gem out. You won't be disappointed.

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Mike , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I stop in here around once a week because the food is tasty and the service is fast and friendly. Great place for chicken, ribs or beef!

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Jeremy , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Had some of the pulled pork, 'slaw, potatoes, and rice. Wow. Incredible. And the basil aioli... I'm sad that it is over.

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Deb , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Stopped in for lunch in the middle of a long drive. Fantastic pulled chicken sandwich. It was big, drippy and delicious. I didn't order sides, but they looked great, too. Friendly owners, and great Canadian music playing in the background. My only suggestion would be to get rid of the styrofoam take out trays and go for something biodegradable.

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
lainey , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
GREAT FOOD! This is exactly what Orillia needs! Love the Jerk Chicken with the yummy coleslaw dressing! LOVE LOVE LOVE the food here! Will be back for sure!

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Dawn , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Our first time here. WOW!!! The food is fantastic. The perfect amount of spice and meat. Nothing overpowers each other but enhances your flavour experience with this food. Leaves you wanting more as you salivate over every morsel. What a truly fantastic meal. This place is the absolute top notch place to eat!!! A true diamond in the rough.

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Kerilynn Irons , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
A wonderful flavour change to our city.I always order the beef plate and cant help finishing the whole plate its so good even though im stuffed.A great portion size..The staff is friendly,welcoming and fun music always playing inside.You cant go wrong with this place.

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Eric , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I went for the first time tonight. Great group of staff there to help out. We had two quarter chicken dinners with potatoes, rice and slaw. Really enjoyed it, will be back soon

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Lori , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
First time trying this restaurant (thanks for the recommendation Scott from Area Fencing)! Got their last rack of ribs today and some of their chicken and....awesome!!!! Please, please, please start making wings with that sauce of yours!!! Thanks for a great take out meal!! Can't wait for delivery!! Feb. 11, 2017

I have since learned I need to pre-order!! Have been trying to get more ribs and they're just so damn good, there's never any left!! Having their ribs and pulled pork (also yum!!) tonight!! Csn't wait!! Mar. 21, 2017

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Michael , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
This place is amazing. Great value! And great food! I can't wait to order again.

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Darrin Dunn , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Simply outstanding!!! I have gone up and down the menu and tried everything...it is all fantastic! The only complaint I have is that it is so hard to choose because there is not a bad choice on the menu. A must try for those that haven't yet.

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Tina , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Amazing food and amazing service. If you have never eaten here; you are missing out.

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
April Taylor , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Stopped in last weekend for the first time with my sis in law. Loved the feel of it from the outside and the scent of bbq was drawing us in. The fun decor set the scene. Service was beyond nice!! The food spectacular especially the coleslaw and basil aioli!! We both had the pulled pork on a bun, super juicy and great smoky taste. Yummmm hands down!

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Dylan Farr , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
The Shack is easily one of my favourite latest go-to restaurants over the past just under a year now.. Coming up on a year. I love the service, wonderful people, amazing food of course. I highly recommend it ALL but if I had to pick a particular item, I would say you couldn't go wrong with the pulled pork sandwich with coleslaw. At The Shack, your money goes a long way, I can not stress that enough, very great value and you get a great amount of food for your money too!

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Mark Farrrugia , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I have picked up take out many times from the Shack and have never been disappointed! My favourite sandwich is the Portuguese chicken with Peri peri sauce! A good sized amount of spicy pulled chicken topped with crisp flavourful coleslaw jammed in a fresh Portuguese kaiser! Delicious! My favourite dinner is the Bife a Portgalia which is large stack of slow roasted beef topped with a fried egg, barley sauce and sautéed onions. Then accompanied by a pile of Portuguese potatoes topped with a basil aioli, a mound of fresh coleslaw and a flavourful heap of Portuguese rice! All of that for under $10! Great value, great flavours great meal!

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Gerry Neville , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
On the recommendation from my nephew, my brother and I stopped at the Shack Eatery for lunch last October. What a delightful experience! We both had a Bifona and fries. I have had many a Bifona, before in Cambridge ON. But this was different, it knocked my socks off! The meat was tender and juicy and I am drooling, just thinking about my next visit to Orillia!

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Hope Schoemaker , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Amazing food, and quantity... aswell with great service. Food always served with a smile. Deffinitely recommend to anyone thinking of trying it out.

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Sarah Eh-Ch , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Seating is minimal but the food & service makes up for lack of seating ten fold!! I am very particular about ribs & The Shack Eatery didn't disappoint. They were fall off the bone, juicy, saucy, need extra napkins DELICIOUS! Paired with the coleslaw & beans, you will need a wheelbarrow to be taken to your vehicle. Can't get enough!!

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Kenny , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Just awesome stuff. Very flavorful and consistently good each time. Great prices and friendly staff.

That's a recipe for success.

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Amanda , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Always an amazing experience! The food is never disappointing! The portions are what you would expect from a family cooked meal! The Bitoque sandwich is so delicious!

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Teresa , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Had jerk chicken Wednesday night for my supper break at work was absolutely delicious would definitely recommend this restaurant to everyone . Will be back to try other foods on your menu keep up the great cooking ??

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Shawna , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Fantastic food at fantastic prices. Generous helpings and friendly staff. Not much seating be prepared to take out. The coleslaw is to die for! Secret recipe I'm told. Don't miss out on this one if you're in Orilla!

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Maxine , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Friendly and professional Staff serving GREAT food fast!

Everything is delicious but the beef, rice and custard tarts are really tasty and different than you will get anywhere else in town!

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Louise Vincent , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
The only place for delicious take-out!!

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Amy , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
If you want great home cooked food then you definitely have to try The Shack out!!!! The food is amazing, and the service is outstanding!!!! Definitely my absolute favourite place to eat!!! If your in the area you should definitely try it out you won't be disappointed!!!!!

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Avi , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Delicious food, fair prices and great customer service. If your in Orillia you need to go here!

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Sandra , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
First time there with my husband. He's been a few times. We both had the Bitoque sandwich. Omg it was amazing and messy! Paired it with the rice which was also very tasty. Very friendly service as well. Prices are great too! Keep up the good work! I'll be back for sure!

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Bill , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Great Food, Great Service & Great Prices

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Denise , a member from Muskoka,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
The food fabulous Service very friendly Prices reasonable This is a winner everyone should try this eatery Denise

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Mom, Sam & Jamie , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
It is hard to stay away from this place. We have been there 3 times so far..Pretty bad when son dreams about their pulled pork lol. The reason we go back, is the food is so good and freshly made every day..The staff are so nice and great at what they do..please don't change a thing.... :o)

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Brandon martin , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Amazing food, great staff and great service. The chicken mashed and rice, my favorite.

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Mike , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
My new favourite spot to grab a bite to eat when I'm not in the mood for cooking. Enjoy the chicken dinner and sandwich and love the pulled pork peppers on Thursday! Staff match the food - AMAZING!

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Elizabeth , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
This is my husband Frank's and mine favorite new spot to go out for a bite! We go about once a week The Shack Eatery is Family owned and operated. We Love how friendly Miguel, Todd and Able are. They are always treating us like family. I almost always order their ribs and Frank their cod fish. I just Love their wings when they are on the menu they are truly Amazing! Try The Shack out for yourself and get a taste of some excellent Portuguese dishes!

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Laura , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Amazing!! Such incredible food for such a fantastic price! I had the chicken sandwich combo and my husband had the chicken plate. Both were so tasty and nice and spicy. Such lovely people working there, we will be back many many times!!

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Dino , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Delicious and great value for your money!! Finally some quality Portuguese cuisine north of Toronto. Will definitely return.

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Brenda , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Amazing food and Fantastic Service Great prices :)

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Gerry , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
A little shack, that's full of good flavor and value for the money. This place has to be my new favorite place to eat, when in Orillia.

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Elizabeth , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Stopped in for a bowl of soup - was so delicious we bought enough food to take home for dinner too! Very friendly folks. Eat here!!

Share On Facebook

2 years ago
Angie , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Great food! Friendly service! Ordered the family meal. Chicken was very flavourful. You won't be disappointed! A little gem in the town of Orillia:)

Share On Facebook

2 years ago
Dylan Farr , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Amazing people. Amazing food. It is an absolute joy to come here! Very reasonable prices and value for your money too. My favourite, so far, has been the pulled pork (with coleslaw) and I really like the parisian potatoes too!

Share On Facebook

2 years ago
Maxine Wood , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Great people serving excellent food! Love everything but favourite is their rice with beef.

Try any of their items once and you will be hooked!

Share On Facebook

2 years ago
Johanne Logue , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Great food, friendly faces and great service just what Orillia needed an awesome Portuguese Eatery

Share On Facebook


Post a Review
Please do not review your own business. If you do, your review will show up highlighted in green and will be deleted.
You are responsible for the content of your review. You may be held liable if the content of your review is deemed to be defamatory.

Name: *
Location: *
Email: *
Photo:



(Optional: Attach your photo)

Rating:
 *    Select the number of stars for your rating
Review: *
    



Share
Post to Twitter


Friday and Saturday Speci...
Student Discount
Delivery
Pulled Pork Sandwich
Take Out Food ~ Orillia R...
Subscribe For Updates
News   Go
Find Us On Facebook





About ShopOrillia.com




~ Other Shop Local Advocates ~

   ShopOrillia.com BNI Lake Country Downtown Orillia Information Orillia Ontarios Lake Country Orillia Business Women's Association

© 2018 ShopCity.com, Inc. - All Rights Reserved

    |    

ShopCity.com